Searching for Writing Ideas

Just one of those days: the impulse to write is definitely here, yet the mind is a blank and searching – vainly – for a topic.

Moments like this make me suspect I burned off excess energy last week, instead of building momentum. It’s confusing when the two outcomes are possible doing the same activity. The only difference is where your efforts take you. Me? I am at mostly the same spot I found myself in last week, with no forward movement to point to. I would call that a lack of momentum, wouldn’t you?

I am going to turn this into a learning opportunity by forgoing the pressure to write, taking out my notebook instead and jotting down every possible blog/writing idea I can think of. In fact this will be my new daily habit for accumulating writing ideas. Call it “preparation”. Call it “homework”.

Will it work? You will start to see more posts here if it does.

P.S. Boring topics like the one above shall be excluded from any list.

About rocjoe

Once a full-time software developer. Chances are if you've paid for a beer or a sandwich on any major airline in the past 5 years, code I wrote has reached you. I shifted to part-time software developing about a year ago, as a step towards a better quality of life. I still code but the 20-hour work days are a thing of the past. Lately I amuse myself by pretending I am a witty and insightful blogger. All three of those things ("witty", "insightful" and "blogger") are totally false. My promise to you: nowhere in this blog will you see source-code or technical speak. This is purely a blog for personal fun and discovery. View all posts by rocjoe

Comments are disabled.

