Another Glorious Spring Day

As I throw open the curtains today, I am greeted by a fine Spring morning: the sun shines bright, climbing up a clear-blue sky.

Oh look at that! A bunny! Out from your rabbit-hole are we, Mr. Bunny?

Well this is turning into one fine Spring day already. Wiggle your nose if you agree, Mr. Bunny! … my thoughts exactly!

And look over there, a squirrel has hopped into my perfect Spring picture. Go say “hi” to Mr. Bunny, Mr. Squirrel! Ha! Look at that, the squirrel is making his way over to the bunny! Never seen that before, how odd.

…Gee, that squirrel and bunny are just looking at each other, I mean really staring each other down. That really is kind of strange, don’t you think?

After breakfast I’m going to have to go for a nice long walk in the– hey, that squirrel appears to have some sort of object in its front paws… a very pointy object… Hey, Mr. Bunny! Take a step back! This is not time to be brave, just …step… off! Hey, Mr. Squirrel, just chill, it’s cool why don’t we all just–

OH MY GOD! MR. SQUIRREL JUST “SHANKED” MR. BUNNY! THAT IS SO MESSED UP!

Seriously, some days this neighborhood kinda freaks me out a little.

About rocjoe

Once a full-time software developer. Chances are if you've paid for a beer or a sandwich on any major airline in the past 5 years, code I wrote has reached you. I shifted to part-time software developing about a year ago, as a step towards a better quality of life. I still code but the 20-hour work days are a thing of the past. Lately I amuse myself by pretending I am a witty and insightful blogger. All three of those things ("witty", "insightful" and "blogger") are totally false. My promise to you: nowhere in this blog will you see source-code or technical speak. This is purely a blog for personal fun and discovery. View all posts by rocjoe

Comments are disabled.

